Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    27 July 2018

    Beautiful hill apartment

    While the apartment has great views, the uphill drive got on my nerves. It's largely a single lane, narrow and steep road. First time, the GPS sent us uphill on Via dei Baruffi which should be strictly avoided. Stick with Via Quintole per le Rose when leaving the main road SR2 which is more manageable.
    Spacious, very clean apartment. Great private terrace with excellent views. Nice pool.
    Daniel Kolb
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018

    Paradise in Tuscany!!

    Nothing
    Beautifully located House with an amazing view. A little bit remote so you definitely need a car for everything but usually that's why you book something like this in the first place. The Pool was huge and is only for a couple of guests. Silvia was really helpful and tried her best to make the stay as wonderful as possible. Thank you!
    Wen ying
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    Comfortable

    The host is very nice and helpful
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    19 May 2018
    No water pressure. Bed linen. Value adds, such as heating for additional cost
    Peace and quiet property. Very pleasant host
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018

    Enjoyable.

    The shower water was only warm, never hot
    Barry & Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Il Casalone is the perfect tuscan hillside retreat and we will definitely visit again.

    Really difficult to say - perhaps an electric kettle would have been nice?
    We had a delightful time at Il Casalone. Silvia the hostess was super lovely and really helpful. It was peaceful and quiet and we loved the pool area and garden. Our apartment was well appointed with everything we needed. The bed was comfortably and we appreciated the mosquito nets over the windows. It was shaded from the sun with a view to die for!
    Ilpo
    fi

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017
    The owner, Silvia is most kind and helpful. The apartments are situated in a very beautiful place in a renovated old building. The guests should really be aware that own car (or motorcycle) is needed, because there are no taxis or bus coming by. There is a good bus connection to Firenze from Tavarnuzze, but there is 2 km very narrow (and steep) road in between.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    The most wonderful week

    Silvia was so friendly made us very welcome.The location is perfect if you have a car and the views from the property are stunning. We liked how quiet it was.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017

    Il Casalone - a romantic idyll

    This property was idyllic; peaceful, beautiful and homely. We hope to return.
    Jiamiao
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2017
    Silvia is so kind and the house is well located in the nature with pool. Everything is perfect during our stay! And for visiting Florence, the bus is convenient.
    charlie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2017

    Beautiful Tuscan Escape

    The parking although private and safe was extremely tight
    The land lady is extremely kind and patiently waited for us for just under 24hrs due to flight delay. The property itself is a stunning traditionally Tuscan gem up in the hills.
    Cindy
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2017

    A good location for a family roadtrip around Tuscany region

    WIFI connection should be improved
    A good location for a family roadtrip around Florence and other Tuscany's towns. A clean property with a nice view. The owner is friendly, informative and helpful
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2017

    Superb self contained accommodation very close to Florence.

    The most wonderful views and tranquil location. Easy to use public transport to visit wonderful Florescent nearby.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2016

    Beautiful scenery, quiet and peaceful..

    The only negative, if there was one, was the distance to the main city..
    The location, the owners had constant communication which helped us very much, the ambience, all desreve the highest of marks 10/10...
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2016

    A great location on its own and suitable to explore Florence, Sienna and Luca from

    None
    The appartment is wunderful, the view stunning and the pool area a treat.
    Joyce
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    Nothing
    Amazing location! Everything in Tuscany with in driving range of about an hour. Lovely place to enjoy some peace and quiet. Kids loved the pool!
    elma siitari
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2017
    Beautiful location, peaceful environment, own terrace to enjoy the lovely view while having dinner and Silvia was great. She contacted us and welcomed us warmly even we were a bit late. We had parking on the premises and a swimmingpool we could enjoy even.in October. The location was great to visit Florence and the Chianti region.